Nothing happenned to change my opinion that baseball is a slow and (sorry fans) boring game.
Notwithstanding, baseball can have some moments of excitement and today was no exception. With the game tied, a bad call got some wild crowd action and fortunately did not provide the opportunity for Boston to get a muchly covetted run.
Maybe I'm going to the game for the wrong reason. It seems that baseball is, for some, just another excuse to party. The audience starts to get pretty rowdy at about the 8th inning. Clearly there are a lot of people that aren't put off by the $10 beers.
Overall, the fun really didn't start until the 9th inning. Tied in the 5th, held off for 3 more innings, then after some tense moments and close calls Boston gets a run at the top of the 9th. Come on Jays - you really need to step up !! They did their best and their best hitters came up to the plate, but alas, like Babe Ruth, they struck out and Boston won by one run.
No comments:
Post a Comment